Some of my favorite places in the City

I’ve been able to hike around the city a bit lately.  Here are some of my favorite pics that I’ve taken recently.

Main branch of NYPL- entrance to the stairs going up to the second floor from the lobby.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Main Branch of NYPL- entrance window looking out on to 5th Ave.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Main branch of NYPL- stairs going from the 2nd to the 1st floor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View of the Empire State Building from the High Line.  So gorgeous and iconic!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Statue of Liberty on a wonderfully gloomy day.  I love how it looks like such an old photograph.

About Bree M.

Single mom of 5 beautiful children, librarian and voracious reader, christian, city-girl-wanna-be, movie lover, people watcher & graduate student! If you are on my family blog and want to learn more about me please go to http://breemidavaine.me View all posts by Bree M.

Leave a Reply

